Overblog
Edit post Seguir este blog Administration + Create my blog
"Learning English"

"Aprendiendo Ingles"

“TALKING ABOUT EMERGENCIES”

My medical emergency.

I remember that one day we went out with my friend Alejandro to a party, when we returned home on my bike, we crashed with an animal, we lost the stability of the bike and fell to the ground, fortunately I was well after the blow, but my friend Alejandro It did not look right.

My first reaction was to run towards him, I was afraid he would not move, when I got to where I was, I saw that his pants were broken and his right knee bleeding a lot, he was unconscious, he immediately called for emergencies.

A nurse answered me and asked me what my emergency was?

I told him that my friend was unconscious and that his right knee was bleeding a lot. She asked about the direction of the accident and my name, then told me that the ambulance would arrive in an hour, which reassured me a bit. Meanwhile she ordered me to take the pulse and see if he was breathing, I approached him and gasped, I was breathing and I had a pulse. Then look for gauze and put pressure on the wound to prevent bleeding. Then I had to hang up the phone because the ambulance arrived, the paramedics put alcohol in their nose and my friend woke up. She could not get up because she was in pain. The paramedics warned me that it might be a fracture; they took him to the hospital. The doctor ordered an x-ray to rule out any fractures.

Fortunately the X-ray showed that my friend did not have a fracture, the doctor ordered the nurse to apply an injection for the pain. The doctor recommended that my friend take some medicines and said that in a few days it would be fine, that he had only suffered a slight blow; the doctor also warned him that he should rest for a few days.

A week later, my friend recovered, thank God it was only a slight blow.

Thanks you…

Compartir este post
Repost0
Para estar informado de los últimos artículos, suscríbase:
Comentar este post